Delaware Tech & Community College

Undergraduates: 4611
Setting: Small
In-state Tuition: $2,742.00
Out-of-state Tuition: $6,856.00
Student/Faculty Ratio: 14:01
Public/Private: Public
Male/Female Ratio: 38:62
Campus Housing: No
Religious Affiliation: N/A
Campus Housing: No
Acceptance Rate: 100%

Delaware Technical Community College (DTCC or Delaware Tech) is the community college system in the state of Delaware with locations in four cities. It was created by the Delaware General Assembly in 1966 by House Bill 529. The college is fully accredited and several curricula have been accredited by various professional associations. The college currently offers over 120 programs leading towards associate degrees, diplomas, or certificates.

Delaware Technical Community College is a statewide multi-campus community college committed to providing open admission, post-secondary education at the associate degree level. The College offers comprehensive educational opportunities that support economic development and are relevant and responsive to the needs of the community including career, general, developmental, and transfer education; workforce training; professional development; and lifelong learning. The College believes in the practical value of higher education as a means of economic and personal advancement. The College respects its students as individuals and as members of diverse groups and is committed to fostering student success.

Delaware Tech was founded by Dr. Paul K. Weatherly, who served as president from 1967-1980. The Southern Campus was the first to open in September 1967 with 350 students, and renamed as the Jack F. Owens campus in May 1995. The Northern Campus was the second to open in a temporary location in 1968. The Northern Campus was then replaced by the Stanton Campus in the fall of 1973 and the Wilmington Campus in the spring of 1974. The Terry Campus in Dover was opened in 1972. The Presidents Office is situated adjacent to the Terry Campus. The president also keeps an office on the Wilmington campus.

Member of National Athletic Association:
Member of National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA):
Member of National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIC):
Member of National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA):
Member of National Small College Athletic Association (NSCAA):
Member of National Christian College Athletic Association (NCCAA):